Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

ASB Leadership


ASB stands for Associated Student Body and it represents the interests and goals of the entire Mt. Whitney High School Student Body.  Students who enroll in ASB do so because they recognize that there is more to being successful in school than simply doing homework.  Having a positive atmosphere during the school day where students feel wanted and accepted is critical to their success.  To that end, the officers and appointed members of the ASB class focus on providing engaging activities that ensure a well-rounded high school experience.

Students in ASB plan, organize, and participate in such activities as formal and informal dances, Homecoming, Sports Rally, Cowhide Week, Spirit Week, grade-level competitions, community awareness projects, cultural events, and Staff Recognition throughout the year. Most of the funds for ASB come from the sale of the ASB sticker and class t-shirts as well as student-run fundraising events. 

Students must maintain high academic and citizenship grades to remain in ASB and are additionally required to work of the class to complete must need projects.  Students are elected or appointed to the class each spring for the following school year. If you are interested in being a leader at Mt. Whitney, consider running for an office or applying to be appointed to the class.

ASB Officers for 2018 - 2019


ASB President:                                                                      Freddy Zarco

ASB Vice President:                                                               Tiana Gibbs

ASB Treasurer:                                                                     Dion Daby

ASB Secretary:                                                                     Elizabeth Perez

Commissioner of Rallies:                                                        Evyn Viveros

Commissioner of Publicity:                                                     Valerie Rivera

Speaker of the House:                                                           Connie Rivera

Commissioner of Special Assignments:                                    Danielle Lizarraga

Commissioner of Diversity:                                                     Alyssa Elick

Commissioner of Staff and Student Recognition:                      Ashleigh Ziebert

Commissioner of Technology:                                                 Isabella Ziebert

USAV Rep:                                                                            Chloe Brooks