Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Financial Aid

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Links

First, let's figure out what application you will be completing:

FAFSA - Who should file a FAFSA? U.S. Citizen or eligible noncitizen with valid social security (not DACA).  

CADAA (California Dream Act Application) - Who should file the CA Dream Act Application? Undocumented students or DACA students.Student must meet AB540 criteria.  Click here to learn about AB540 criteria. 

Still lost? Watch this video for clarification - FAFSA or CADAA

Before you start, complete the worksheets for the application that you will complete to make sure you have all the information you need. 

If you are completing the FAFSA:

If you are completing the CADAA:  

Steps to complete the FAFSA

Step 1. Create your FSA ID

  • Create your FSA ID Here
  • Don't forget, you'll need two FSA IDs - one for you and one for a parent
    • If your parent is not eligible for an FSA ID (example: parent is undocumented) then you only need the student FSA ID

Step 2: Launch and complete your FAFSA

  • Launch your FAFSA Here
    • Log in with your @vusd account
    • Click on "My Plan"
    • Click on "My Financial Aid Plan"
    • Click "Launch FAFSA/CADAA"

Steps to complete the CADAA (California Dream Act Application)

  • Step 1: Create your account
  • Step 2: Launch your CADAA Application
    • Launch your CADAA here
    • Log in with your @vusd account
    • Click on "My Plan"
    • Click on "My Financial Aid Plan"
    • Click "Launch FAFSA/CADAA"

Scholarship Website

Helpful Videos

FAFSA

CADAA

Financial Aid Workshop Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6